What's new
What's new

Qualichem 250C acting differently?

wheelieking71

Diamond
Any other Qualichem 250C users feel like maybe they changed something?
I have noticed on my last drum that it is not acting anywhere near as "cleanly" as it used to.
Most notable a slimy brown film on everything. Nothing like Hangsterfers nasty brown sludge that turns to concrete.
But, not as pristine as it used to act. So much so, I am considering trying something new.

I have two sumps right now that are less than 2 weeks old. With skimmers in them.
And, it is already nasty enough that the tools on the carousel all have little brown drips hanging on them, and a slimy film.
And, parts are not blowing off as clean and dry as they used to. Only thing I can point my finger at is the 250C.

It is about time for a new drum. Almost empty. Not sure what to do here.
I have a buddy that had MSC come in his shop, and swap one machine over to Trim.
He uses the 250C as well. He said the Trim is much-much cleaner.

Don't know about the qualichem, but if you want to try something different I can't recommend Hysol MB50 highly enough. I do mostly aluminum so I can't speak to how well it works with other materials, but it has been top notch for us. I should mention we only 'top off' (1st tank was made with regular tap water) with dei water and I think that makes a difference.

Would the sales rep be forthcoming with any formulation changes?

I would ask the people you buy it from or call qualichem directly.

Call your qualichem rep. We had similar issues with the last two drums and they had a reason and took care of it. Qualichem seems to be a pretty "stand up" company.

We use 251c

Last edited:
Would the sales rep be forthcoming with any formulation changes?

I would ask the people you buy it from or call qualichem directly.

Call your qualichem rep. We had similar issues with the last two drums and they had a reason and took care of it. Qualichem seems to be a pretty "stand up" company.