What's new
What's new

quick question about Fanuc ladders

wmpy

Hot Rolled
What are the addresses that start with an F? I'm self-taught in reading fanuc ladders, and I know what the X, Y, R, D addresses are, but what's F?

The long story...
I'm trying to get the sub-spindle orientation going on a mid-'90s Tsugami lathe with a 0T-C control. Nowhere can I find the M-code to orient the sub-spindle. By tracing wires and reading the ladder, I've been able to determine the M-code, but there's this F address (F285.7, not that it matters) that needs to be made, and I don't know how to make it. I'm tracing stuff that doesn't show up in my written ladders, so it's extra hard to know what's going on. This address shows up in various spots in the ladder, but no clue as to what conditions need to be met for it to light up.

TIA,
wmpy

Just browsing an 0 connection manual (GFZ-61393E-2/02), F diagnostics seem to be "output signals".

F285
#7 ORARB
#6 TLMB
#5 LDT2B
#4 LDT1B
#3 SARB
#2 SDTB
#1 SSTB
#0 ALMB

Spindle orientation
completion signal
ORARA, ORARB F281.7, F285.7

Hope this helps. I found the 0/00/0mate connections (function) manual via google. This link works: http://www.prodsa.com.ar/integrador...C/LEGACY CNCs/Series 0 Models C-D/61393e2.pdf (although it is very slow to download lol)

F285.7 is the spindle orientation completion signal (output? probably pmc -> cnc), whereas F281.7 is for the main spindle.

Addresses

X Signal from sensor or switch (X0.0, X8.4, X10, etc)
Y Signal to relay or solenoid (Y0.0, Y1.0, Y2, etc)
F Signal from NC state (F0.0, F1.0, F64, etc)
G Signal to NC operation (G0.0, G1.0,G12, etc)
R Internal Register (R0.0, R1.0, R350, etc)
A Alarm message (A0.0, A1.0, A10, etc)
K Keep relay (K0.0, K1.0, K10, etc)
D Data (D0.0, D400, D408, etc
T Timer (T1, T2, etc
C Counter (C1, C2, etc
I think I got this right

Thanks, guys. That makes sense.