What's new
What's new

Starting the live tooling on my Nakamura tome with Fanuc 16-TT controller.

NASTYZEN

Plastic
Can't start the live tooling on my Nakamura tome with Fanuc 16-TT controller.

Hello guys. I am making head way with my first part on this machine.Finally.

I have been programing manually for the last ten years on Fanuc 21iT single spindle single turret .So I sorta know what I'm doing. But 2 spindles and 2 turrets with C and live tooling is all new to me.

I am making a mushroom type bushing that needs a small hole drilled off center in the head.
So far I have made the part in the left turret and have transferred to the right. So far so good.
But now I can't switch the live tool motor on with code. There is an M91 for the C axis on and M 41 off. But no M code for Live?
The book Tells me. Example
M98 P9000 ( sub program call for cf unit engaging)
T0505
G97S3500M03
And so on. Too which the controller goes into Alarm.
I tried the Sub program.
G28 110 M91
m27
g28 11-3.0 M28
M99
Same deal..
There is a M88 and 89 for milling with the main spindle on, and M90 to stop it.
What am I doing wrong here?? What does CF stand for? Sucks to be me!:nopity:

What model of nak? Sometimes right spindle codes add 400 to the standards. M441 and M491,. M488, M489 and M490

I have a book for a newer machine. It seems like M98P9000 does the same as M91, but is "To make more accurate C-axis positioning".

Try this:

M05
M91
G28H0
G00G40G98G97T0505M88S3500

If that doesn't work, what alarms are you getting?

Hello guys. I am making head way with my first part on this machine.Finally.

I have been programing manually for the last ten years on Fanuc 21iT single spindle single turret .So I sorta know what I'm doing. But 2 spindles and 2 turrets with C and live tooling is all new to me.

I am making a mushroom type bushing that needs a small hole drilled off center in the head.
So far I have made the part in the left turret and have transferred to the right. So far so good.