What's new
What's new

Tree 250/Acramatic 2100 reading disc error, don't have disc

gbent

Diamond
I just acquired a Tree 250 with a Acramatic 2100 control. I bought the machine as running, unable to test, but no ability to return. After I get it wired up, I get a reading disc error. I didn't think this control needed a disc, is my hard drive bad? I have no experience with this control, any help would be appreciated.

tree 250 2100 startup error.jpg

The 2100 is 2 PCs coupled with an bridge board.
The BIOS is special and must be flashed in.
If the battery goes bad, and it reads the bios on the chip it will not boot.
Fives rhymes with thieves, still has some support for the 2100 on an Cincinnati.
Tree I do not know.
Best of Luck!

Did you notice someone selling that control in the machinery for sale section? They could know something.

I Just had trouble with my Tree 750 with a pc2100, troubleshooted last week with ZPS- CNC USA. I ended up sending the controller out to them, they had it fixed in a day and it should arrive back tomorrow. They are the only support for these machines that I know of. The price wasn't too bad either. Look them up.

Looks like the hard disk is shot. It's quite common with the 2100 and there's a guy that sells replacements on eBay for about $600 last time I looked on the USA eBay. there are some used ones on the Philippine eBay for 7,000 PHP (about $140). In any case you will need to have the MAI (Machine Application Interface) file. Used to Siemens had it on their extra-net for free download but it seems to be gone now.