What's new
What's new

Vickers Acramatic 2100

JaredW

Plastic
I have a VMC 1060 Tree Mill with a Vickers Acramatic 2100 programmer on it. I am unfamiliar with the way it works and have a few questions about it. If anyone is familiar with the acramatic 2100 please contact me. Thank you.

lots of people here have used that control, post some questions and I'm sure they will get answers. there is also lots of info online alreaddy, a quick google will find most things including manuals.

Alright so here is my problem. I have never used the acramatic 2100 before. I am trying to zero my part. As far as zeroing my X and Y axis that works fine. When it comes to zeroing my Z axis on the part I can't get that figured out. It's different from just touching off with your tool and pressing part measure like you would on a Haas. I need detailed help on how to actually zero the Z axis on the part. Every time I try the tool is always the same distance from the part that the tool actually measures from the spindle.

Now your talking about the guage height. How I did that and if I'm wrong correct me. I took a 2" gauge block and placed it on the vice then with no tool in the spindle and tool 0 displayed i brought the spindle down until I got a slip fit with the gauge block, set my machine tram, and then did the exact same process for my tool also using the same 2" gauge block to set my tool length. Still same results.

Actually pretty simple with this control.

1. Set tram height via the pendant by setting the spindle nose above a standard point. I use a 4" height setter on the back jaw of the vise.

2. Set the height of each tool by jogging to the same height setter, and press "set tool length" on the pendant for each tool.

3. Once all your tools are set,move the presetter to the top of your part/stock. Touch any tool to it.