What's new
What's new

New owner Deckel FP1 question

steve26

Plastic
Hi all
I am new to metal working and machining, I have always had a keen interest in machining but never had a Opportunity to give it a go but since COVID lockdowns in Melbourne Australia I have had plenty of time on my hands and have been discovering old used machines which I have been restoring and using which have been an amazing experience when a rusty old unloved machine gets cleaned up and works well.

Now I have come across this Deckel FP1 which is performed my garage due to its very small footprint.. but I don’t know much about milling machines. Unfortunately this machine didn’t come with a motor which isn’t a massive issue because motors are readily available but I don’t know what size motor the machine originally came with so can someone please tell me know what size and speed if on their Deckel?
Also the pulley diameter?

I have attached pictures on the Deckel if anyone could let me know if there is else missing and is there anything else I need to know about this machine?

Thank you in advance .

Can someone let me know how to add pictures?

Last edited:
Its a 2 speed motor About 1.5 Kw But I would recommend a single speed with a VFD Especially if you do not have 3phase in the house
Pouly is about 80mm But someone will shim in with the right dimensions
Search the board for how to post pictures I prefere the solution with your albumon this board

Peter

Can someone let me know how to add pictures?

I believe new users need the moderator to approve them before they can upload pictures. I don’t remember any fanfare when this happened for my account, so I guess you just keep trying, and at some point it’ll start working.

Thanks for your replies. It seems I need to use a external host for pictures the I can post them which I will do shortly.

Back to the motor. I have 3 phase so all good there.