What's new
What's new

Pretty good buy on (ex) Activ Deckel FP3 ...

be sure to check out the other item he listed for 3k$, I'm no expert, but if he sold the Deckel for 300$, then the other thing might resale for 10x the amount easily! :D

Looks like it’s gone already
Of course...wouldn't have posted about it otherwise. I went so far as to track down the sellers phone number yesterday to call to make absolutely sure it was gone.... yep, sold and paid for.

Wish i hadn't seen that...Thanks!
Cheers Ross
LOL... there was a time when I would have been sick about missing it...but now almost glad to not have the temptation ... last thing I need right now is a basket case to restore.

Having said that you KNOW what's going to happen next... the lucky buyer will eventually come on here to discuss it and we'll find out it works perfectly with quiet spindles and low backlash AND that the seller threw in some "other junk" that came with the deal...that will turn out to be a high speed head, slotter head, (final generation versions of course) etc, etc... :fight: :ack2:

LOL... there was a time when I would have been sick about missing it...but now almost glad to not have the temptation ... last thing I need right now is a basket case to restore.

Having said that you KNOW what's going to happen next... the lucky buyer will eventually come on here to discuss it and we'll find out it works perfectly with quiet spindles and low backlash AND that the seller threw in some "other junk" that came with the deal...that will turn out to be a high speed head, slotter head, (final generation versions of course) etc, etc... :fight: :ack2:

Guilty.
I'll let you know.

I have had some bad luck with freight companies recently. I shipped out a set of Taft Peirce ways (from a Taft Peirce #2- so basically impossible to find) to get reground and the crate has gone missing. I'm hoping this endeavor turns out better.

Yes an absolute bargain compared to the junk that comes up on UK eBay.