What's new
What's new

Agiecut 250 SF HFSS problems

mrta

Plastic
Hi all

I am quite new to wire EDM, I got an Agiecut 250 FS HSS. I am currently working on some tall parts (160mm high and the cut I need to make is only 0.3mm wide). I am working on this since a couple days, so far it worked well, but today I got some issues and I wonder what could be the reason for that.

First of all, I have problems that my wire is often ripped off in the centre of the cut. I believe this is because the cut is so narrow and my part is so tall, that the flushing is not very good. How can I improve the reliability?

Second, and more specific to this machine, I have following two problems: sometimes, when the wire breaks and needs to be threaded after it has been ripped, the water jet is a bit too weak and has bubbles in it. Then the wire isn't properly guided and the automatic threading fails. This is especially annoying when I let the machine run over night. However I replaced the water filters, and I do have enough water in the tank. Is this a common problem with this machine, does anyone know whethere there are any "notorious" parts causing that? would it be a smart idea to change all the installed hoses?