What's new
What's new

Considering a Charmilles D10 for a hobbyist - ?Power reqs?

Steamin

Aluminum
EDM'ers,
I'm being teased (baited?) with the possibility of picking up an older manual table Charmilles D10 with an Isopulse 25 unit for only a couple of hundred dollars.

Does anyone know what the power requirements are for this unit? I cannot see it under power, the shop put it in storage several months ago and hadn't used it for even longer. It would come with the micro-polisher, which sounds nice but admittedly means nothing to me.

I know you guys won't be shy about giving me a reality check regarding this pursuit. As I am a home shop hobbyist, learning about EDM is appealing and using a EDM sinker as a 'broken tap burner' would be nice, maybe down the road doing small parts might justify the purchase, but I don't really have ready need for it.

Am I crazy to look at this machine just because I can get it at a good (to me) price?

Denis

440/3phase no??