What's new
What's new

Deckel DE10

mrta

Plastic
Hi Guys,
I am new to the forum. I just registered because I need some help.

I am quite new to EDM and I have not much experience yet. Until now, I only worked with a very tiny EDM machine, which doesn't even have proper displays for the X and Y axes, basically this machine is only useful to remove broken taps... but I use it to make some parts for hobby purposes. But it is quite a hassle. So I was excited when a friend offered me a Deckel DE10 EDM machine. I think I am going to buy the machine, it is not extremely expensive and just for hobby this would be okay. But I have the problem that the manuals are missing. Since I am not an expert in EDM I think it would be handy to have the manuals in advance, before I buy the machine... further I also wonder whether the schematics are available.

Does someone have the manuals / schematics in PDF format?

Hi mrta:
I would be very careful about spending money on this machine.
I say so because to the best of my knowledge it is an orphan.
In the EDM world, this means no parts, no support, no advice from other users...in short, you're entirely on your own.

EDM machines tend to become flakey after a certain time in service; when you consider how big the electrical currents are that the machine has to control it's not surprising to me that the electronics eventually stop working.

This model was a CNC machine from the late 1980's to early 1990's I believe, and so far as I know was never very popular in North America.
In Europe the situation may be very different, so your home base in Switzerland may make all the difference as to how many users there are and what sort of support to expect, but I'd certainly look very closely at what help you can get before spending any money.