What's new
What's new

Mitsubishi Wire EDM problems

bbkellough

Plastic
So I am running a MV1200R Mitsubishi Wire EDM and for some reason my tank wont stay filled with water while running a program? ive been running the same format of programs for the last 2 years so i dont think its something in my program because nothing is different in comparison to my others. I've also cleaned my water sensors and made sure my WQ range is fine.

So is this an issue for me to call Mitsubishi to come fix it or is it something i could potentially be doing wrong?

Common enough. Since you don't know what it is, I won't ask you when the last time you checked or changed your tank door seal was. Instead, I will tell you to research it and how to change it.

... because your tank door seal has worn out... :D

its not leaking anywhere or anything, its literally just flowing back into the resevior, because when its filled and running its on sort of a cycle to filter, waters going out to filter but not coming back in unless i stop and refill it

Yes. I understand. The condition has been covered ( here, on the forum ) many times. ( as well as many other forums ) Those of us who've owned Mitsis for any length of time are well versed in it. Use Google to search the forum and you'll find plenty of resources without one of us typing it all over again.

The bottom line is that the seal that keeps the DI in the tank is allowing it to leak past. Thus, allowing your water level to fall... See where this is going? :cool:

You can choose to pay a tech to come out and change it. Or, you can change it yourself. Either way, it will continue until it is remedied.

Good luck.

Yes. I understand. The condition has been covered ( here, on the forum ) many times. ( as well as many other forums ) Those of us who've owned Mitsis for any length of time are well versed in it. Use Google to search the forum and you'll find plenty of resources without one of us typing it all over again.