What's new
What's new

wire Edm e350

NewToEDM

Plastic
Hi , i am new in this field . i work on a wire and on a sink machine and i will start to use a fast punch hole machine also
the wire machine is an AgieCharmilles CUT E350 , i work with the machine for about three months , so if i would have to make a list with the problems i had/have ( from lack of experience ) i wouldn't know where to start
i work with visi peps , i had to make a program for a 165 mm height but i couldn't because the wire i use has a maximum of 100 usage problem is that i have to "postprocess" that difference , what i did isn't showing an improvement so far
or i have too high expectations
threading wire at this high with tank filled is also on luck

material Steel 165 mm
wire AC CUT VS 900 0,25 ( this supposed to be an alternative ( according to the seller ) for big height but on postprocessor is maximum 100 mm )
i normaly use AC Brass 900 0,25
any help would do

thanks

Hi , i am new in this field . i work on a wire and on a sink machine and i will start to use a fast punch hole machine also
the wire machine is an AgieCharmilles CUT E350 , i work with the machine for about three months , so if i would have to make a list with the problems i had/have ( from lack of experience ) i wouldn't know where to start
i work with visi peps , i had to make a program for a 165 mm height but i couldn't because the wire i use has a maximum of 100 usage problem is that i have to "postprocess" that difference , what i did isn't showing an improvement so far
or i have too high expectations
threading wire at this high with tank filled is also on luck

material Steel 165 mm
wire AC CUT VS 900 0,25 ( this supposed to be an alternative ( according to the seller ) for big height but on postprocessor is maximum 100 mm )
i normaly use AC Brass 900 0,25
any help would do

thanks