What's new
What's new

Manual for a Promecam Press Brake

tomcannon

Plastic
Hi all, we have just had a Promecam press brake delivered (CNC ema control) but it has no manual and I have no experience with this machine! Does anyone know where I could get hold of a copy?!

Many thanks,
Tom.

I've got the manual from amada. They use to have promecam stuff. Depend on your model I can help you, I have a pretty complete manual.

I have a similar press (mine is a rg-103) but the controller is different (hurco auto bend 5). If you have question feel free to ask.

No worries, just trying to get it worked out- its a lot different to my mill!!!!! Have spoken to a guy who deals with Promecam who can supply me with a manual so hopefully get that soon.

I have a similar press (mine is a rg-103) but the controller is different (hurco auto bend 5). If you have question feel free to ask.

I have a Promecam IT2-50-20 (50t, 2m) with an Autobend 5 as well. Someone harvested the VFD (or was it LED?) display from it, but it still has the other boards. Fortunately, I have all the manuals / schematics. My plan is to add a microcontroller to translate the display output to drive an IBM cash register VFD module just to get it working again. Down the road it might be fun to create a custom touchscreen app with a rasberry pi or beaglebone black instead of the controller it has now. In any case, I just wanted to post to this thread so we Promecam / Autobend users can find each other...

I also have a Promecam with an Autobend 5. It is not currently under power, but will be as soon as I get more sq ft under roof.