Suggestions for Mini Laser Etcher under $1000???
Close
Login to Your Account
Likes Likes:  0
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    California
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Suggestions for Mini Laser Etcher under $1000???

Howdy, Folks:

You people have always been so helpful to me in the past. I wondered if I could pick your brains once again.

I make a small product out of Delrin and similar kinds of plastics. I am beginning to explore laser etching these plastics for product marking. I'm a total novice in this area, one could even say an idiot, but there is a community college nearby that teaches laser classes.

I'm looking for something only for etching and laser engraving and NOT cutting. Also, I have no need for a large table, as our products are all less than two inches (2.0") across, so even a table 12" x 12" is more than I would ever need.

Can I get into a non-horrible quality unit below $1000 max for this kind of application, or am I dreaming?

I'm wide open at this point, so feel to post any relevant comments or suggestions.

Thanks in advance for your expertise and the generosity of your time.

EG

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)