What's new
What's new

turnmaster parts

ttopman

Plastic
I have just rescued a turnmaster lathe from going to the scrap yard and it seems to be missing chucks (3 pin cam lock) and a tail stock. Any ideas where I can get used parts for it?. I have no luck in locating in e-bay or just surfing the net for used parts. Any help in this matter will be greatful. I have a user manual but it is of no use. Thanks so much for looking at this thread. Mike

I must have operator error. the lathe is a 1320 I think. Hard to read. it is a 13. this much I know. I can get the serial number it that will help things.
Mike

The chuck should be a d1-4. I have one that I need parts for also. So if you change your mind and decide to part it out I'd buy some of the parts.

Rosie

Thanks. rosie

I have to wait a few weeks before parting it out. Trying to fix it first. but will keep you at the top of the list for parts. Thanks, Mike

I have a 13x40 turnmaster with a gearbox destroyed by a student. I either need to part mine out or replace the gearbox. Obviously, all three of us would like to repair our units. I have been unable to find a replacement box after looking for almost a year. If you two will tell me the parts you need and what you will pay for them I will respond with what I am willing to pay for a gearbox. At least two of us might be able to get our machines running then assuming we are not all looking for the same parts!

ARKTinkerer

repair of machine

I have a 13x40 turnmaster with a gearbox destroyed by a student. I either need to part mine out or replace the gearbox. Obviously, all three of us would like to repair our units. I have been unable to find a replacement box after looking for almost a year. If you two will tell me the parts you need and what you will pay for them I will respond with what I am willing to pay for a gearbox. At least two of us might be able to get our machines running then assuming we are not all looking for the same parts!

ARKTinkerer