What's new
What's new

Looking for a manual for a Scharmann HorBor

syxxphive

Plastic
Hello there! New guy here, I'm Jessie. I'm a machinist at a small foundry and machine shop in SLC, Utah, USA. We have recently purchased a Scharmann FB 315 HBM and are in desperate need of a manual for it. I've reached out to the current owners of the Scharmann name, and due to years of the business changing hands, they do not have any copies/records of the manual for it. The machine seems to run great aside from one "small" issue, the built-in ro-tab will not lock down. During cutting, it wants to rotate. This is obviously not ideal, and with no drawings or diagrams at all, we are a total loss as to where to start looking for the solution. Not even sure how exactly the table lock functions. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks

" Tony's Lathes " internet site has a several " Scharmann " handbooks for sale. It doesn't look like the have the exact one you need but he does have quite a few. Given the way rotary tables can be common to most styles of machine maybe you could contact Tony with a view to finding out if he has one that might help.

There are a few similar machines for sale on the Internet. You could contact the vendors regarding the information you require. They may be prepared to sell you a copy of the handbook/drawings at a price.

Regards Tyrone.

Last edited:
Does the bar have the hydraulic pump? see photo
Table clamping may be from hydraulic pressure.
Failure to clamp may be a solenoid problem.
7239-Scharmann-FB315.jpg
John

Does the bar have the hydraulic pump? see photo
Table clamping may be from hydraulic pressure.
Failure to clamp may be a solenoid problem.
View attachment 260872
John