What's new
What's new

Accurite 25 pin to 6 pin adapter?

n2zon

Cast Iron
I have an old Acu-Rite display that works, and has 6-pin connectors. I have a lathe with what appears to be an X-axis AR scale on it, but it has a 25-pin connector.

Is there an adapter that will work, or did they change the connector alone with the scale resolution?

Alternatively, anyone got a display that will work? I'd be happy with just one axis for now...

I know Acu-rite sells adapters to go from round-plug scales to modern displays, so check with them to see if they have the reverse.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I’ve been working on AcuRite scales for 27 years and I’ve never seen an AcuRite scale with a factory installed D25 connector. To my knowledge, the only DRO manufacturer who used D25 connectors was Sargon. The good news is that Sargon scales produced TTL signals which are compatible with AcuRite DROs. Can you post a picture of the scale? We have interfaced many Sargon scales with AcuRite DROs.

I’ve been working on AcuRite scales for 27 years and I’ve never seen an AcuRite scale with a factory installed D25 connector. To my knowledge, the only DRO manufacturer who used D25 connectors was Sargon. The good news is that Sargon scales produced TTL signals which are compatible with AcuRite DROs. Can you post a picture of the scale? We have interfaced many Sargon scales with AcuRite DROs.

I havent been working on these that long, but in agreement. How many pins could have been on the SWI plug for AR scales? I think its like a 13 pin or something, but the actual plug has more. *shrugs*

Jon

Give that man a Cigar! What did we ever do without cell phone cameras? A close-up of the head shows the name clearly. A Sargon it is indeed. It has the same number of wires as an AcuRite. Any idea what the pinouts are? I have a soldering iron and I'm not afraid to use it.

The Sargon is wired to pins 1, 2, 14 and 15. The wires are green (P1), black (P14), blue (P2), and red (P15).