What's new
What's new

All Machine Sales Lewis Machinery Zgoo Monarch Any issues in the past?

Fuchster

Plastic
First, this forum has been informative and helpful when needed. This not the first time I have purchased from a PM vendor. I often visit for help. I am a hobby machinist mostly car related stuff.
In the last few years a have been searching for a Monarch 10ee.

On 08/09/2019 I made a verbal and written (email) agreement with Dan Lewis at All Machinery Sales to purchase a Monarch 10ee lathe he had listed on Craigslist. That same day I deposited $500.00 as a down payment on his business account and requested a shipping quote.

I haven't heard from him since then? Perhaps is an oversight, he is sick or some emergency???
He has not answered my phone calls, emails or Private Messages through this forum.

At this point I am primarily interested in getting my money back.

Can anyone assist? Your experience? Thank you.

We have purchased a number of items from Dan (Low (700) hour Nissan 8k forklift, Lagun Milling machine, Enerpac 10ksi pump, and a few other odds and ends) and had no issues. We are somewhat local to him - I too tried to call him a few weeks ago related to a machine he was selling and was unable to get a response.

Did you search this forum before you sent the money?

There are countless complaints about Dan Lewis and he was banned from this site for awhile.

He changed the name of his business from Lewis Machinery to All Machine Sales because the new name is unsearchable.

He sells shit as great stuff and then plays dumb when it doesn't work. He is not dumb. He never does what he says he's going to do. Never includes manuals or send the missing parts. Just avoids your calls until you give up.