What's new
What's new

Alliant rt2

djt93

Plastic
Hi,
I’m completely new to machining with a mill. But have the opportunity to purchase this mill but have no idea what it’s worth. It looks to be in working conditions with a lot of tooling.
An idea of what I should offer?
I’m not sure how to attach pictures?
I’m new to posting so go easy on me.

Ok I got the picture attached there is also a lathe thats available

IMG_0511.jpgIMG_0512.jpg

Last edited:
Alliant rt2 / Andry Chow lathe

Hi,
I have the opportunity to purchase these two machines and just wondering what a fair price would be ? Both machines are in operating condition with lots of tooling.

Thanks

IMG_0511.jpgIMG_0517.jpgIMG_0516.jpgIMG_0507.jpg

Those lathes are supposed to be nice machines, lots of cast iron, so rigid. Made in Poland, probably can get parts from Toolmex.
If it's not worn out, and has accessories like steady and follower rest( be hard to find if not included) , it would be easily worth $3k, maybe more if really nice. Offer $3500 for both machines and see what happens

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk Pro

I currently have a Clausing 6391 it's been a good machine. The Clausing has a small footprint that Andry Chow has a pretty big footprint. From my research the Alliant is a cloned bridgeport? And it may be hard to get parts? I really appreciate all the input, I think $3500 seems like a fair price. $3500 for both machines and I'll try and get the Mantis Rototiller to sweetening the deal.

They both have DRO's, the lathe has a QCTP and a good selection of holders. I would say $3500 is a lowball offer. If I was the seller I would say thanks but no thanks.

The mill looks like a short table, which is a minus- but it's not full of holes, it's got a servo power feed on X and a varispeed head.

If the condition is as good as they look, $5500 for the pair would be a good deal.

Prices vary by location, that mill would sell around here for $3500-$4500 by itself.