Direct competitors to Industrial Metal Supply in So Cal area?
Close
Login to Your Account
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Direct competitors to Industrial Metal Supply in So Cal area?

I have been using IMS for 30 years but I have been having a lot of issues with them lately and want to jump ship and switch suppliers but have not found anyone else that offers the same variety of materials and services and prices, am I stuck with them? Other suppliers seem to be more specialized meaning I would have to order from multiple sources and pay higher prices.

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

So cal is a big place. Where? and for what kind of shit?

You've been dealing with IMS for thirty years, and you just figured out that they suck?

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Mostly in the Los Angeles and Orange County area since we drop ship to some vendors, all the laser water cutting shops seem to be in the OC. I would not say they suck, we just keep having issues that they can't seem to resolve even though they say "next time we will make sure..." I want to get quotes from other suppliers instead of blindly sending IMS PO's. Who knows, maybe the other suppliers will be worse?

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Fry Steel has way more items.

5. Likes Kaszub liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by dead_nuts View Post
    Mostly in the Los Angeles and Orange County area since we drop ship to some vendors, all the laser water cutting shops seem to be in the OC. I would not say they suck, we just keep having issues that they can't seem to resolve even though they say "next time we will make sure..." I want to get quotes from other suppliers instead of blindly sending IMS PO's. Who knows, maybe the other suppliers will be worse?