What's new
What's new

Introductions and Query

Mickey_Dee

Plastic
G'day guys,

Am new to the forum, so here a bit of an introduction. Am from Wollongong, NSW Australia and am a Diesel Fitter by trade. Though there are some machine skills taught in our trade, especially if you're one of the lucky ones to have right host during your apprenticeship, one would like to build on the small amount currently possessed.

My query is regarding a recent acquisition, a Ryazan 1A64 lathe bought cheap. It seems to be be in reasonable shape with a good 'once over' required. Having scoured the web, there appears to be little to no information surrounding this machine outside of its dimensional specifications.

What I'm currently looking for is recommended lubricants to be used as I'd like to replace all the fluids and start on a known baseline. If anyone has an English translation of its operator's manual, this would be rather handy also.

If anyone is able to assist, it would be greatly appreciated.

Kindly,

Mick

G'day guys,

Am new to the forum, so here a bit of an introduction. Am from Wollongong, NSW Australia and am a Diesel Fitter by trade. Though there are some machine skills taught in our trade, especially if you're one of the lucky ones to have right host during your apprenticeship, one would like to build on the small amount currently possessed.

My query is regarding a recent acquisition, a Ryazan 1A64 lathe bought cheap. It seems to be be in reasonable shape with a good 'once over' required. Having scoured the web, there appears to be little to no information surrounding this machine outside of its dimensional specifications.

What I'm currently looking for is recommended lubricants to be used as I'd like to replace all the fluids and start on a known baseline. If anyone has an English translation of its operator's manual, this would be rather handy also.

If anyone is able to assist, it would be greatly appreciated.

Kindly,

Mick