Plastic
I am a home shop machinist with a Bridgeport Mill
I have been reading about fly cutting
using an insert in a lathe tool holder
however I can not find any suggestions of which
style to get. I just know it should be left handed cutting
I would appreciate some recommendations
Thank You

CCMT inserts are fairly commonly used on small boring bars for lathes. Often, there will be 2 corners of those inserts that never gets used (with the 95 ° included angle). So it might be reasonable to try to find a toolholder that will hold those inserts and make use of that corner. I know that such toolholders exist for larger shank tools, not sure how small you can get them.

But I've used a lot of Triangular inserts for boring and facing on the mill. The relatively pointy corner of a T insert is less likely to chatter than a C insert.