What's new
What's new

Grizzly g0759 mill? Or a novelty toy?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rookhawk

Plastic
I’m contemplating buying a g0759 mill and I’d appreciate your input. I do not have machining experience but I am an avid fine gun collector and I’ve done many conservations when possible and many restorations when necessary. I would use the machine as follows:

1.) For random woodworking jobs since I don’t own a drill press.
2.) For cutting barrel saddles for claw mount sights.
3.) For locating and drilling the detent for Mauser 98 three position safeties
4.) For occasional jeweling of bolts, extractors, and bolt releases
5.) For occasional in letting of stocks to allow for larger trigger housings. (Hand work for final fit)
6.) For creation of sight leafs when one is missing from rear sight groups.
7.) for drill and tap of actions, or to reduce clip openings to accommodate scope mounts
8.) with buffing wheels for polishing

I’m patient and I’m not a production house, just a collector/hobbiest. That said, these tasks are on valuable antiques and the work is all steel, not aluminum. No interest in tactical modern sporting arms work whatsoever.

Is this machine suitable for my desired tasks? It would go in a basement so I cannot fit anything bigger down the stairs.

Thank you for answering my questions.

you may want to read the rules and change your title and content before your ass gets jumped all over.

As far as the mill, it's such a piece of shit it doesn't even qualify as toy material.

you may want to read the rules and change your title and content before your ass gets jumped all over.

As far as the mill, it's such a piece of shit it doesn't even qualify as toy material.