H&W Machine repair customer review and recommendation.
Close
Login to Your Account
Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    South Carolina
    Posts
    24
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    14
    Likes (Received)
    3

    Default H&W Machine repair customer review and recommendation.

    I just made a customer review of H&W machine repair.

    I'm not affiliated with this company in anyway. I wanted to share my experience and recommend this company to other people doing similar repair projects.

    H&W Machine Repair & Rebuilding - Parts and Service for the Metalworking Industry

    H&W Machine Repair Customer Review - YouTube

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Iowa
    Posts
    10,252
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    3371
    Likes (Received)
    4039

    Default

    I know that you're fairly new to the board. Welcome

    If you'd go to the Bridgeport/Hardinge section, you'd find that John from H&W is an active participant. You'd also note that guys like me have been stating their virtues for a long, long, time.
    JR

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Geneva Illinois USA
    Posts
    4,857
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    1913
    Likes (Received)
    1813

    Default

    What's John's user name?

    Tom

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Iowa
    Posts
    10,252
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    3371
    Likes (Received)
    4039

    Default

    HWElecRepair

    Very active on the BP section.
    JR

  5. Likes TDegenhart, HWElecRepair liked this post
  6. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Central PA
    Posts
    134
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    263
    Likes (Received)
    127

    Default

    I've bought a few powerfeeds and a DRO from H&W, and they were very helpful when I was figuring out what I needed. More than that, I've sent two vari-speed bridgeport heads out to them and received rebuilt ones back, and they run great and are very quiet. Price was very good as well.

  7. Likes TDegenhart, HWElecRepair liked this post
  8. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Geneva Illinois USA
    Posts
    4,857
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    1913
    Likes (Received)
    1813

    Default

    I also exchanged BP heads. A minor problem was that I bought and asked for a power drawbar to be installed which for however got neglected. They offered to had the head returned at their expense to install the power unit which I thought was nice. The quality of their workmanship is superb. No rattle can rebuilds from these folks.

    I have also dealt with them on DRO readout repairs and encoders. Very helpful.

    The most wonderful characteristic in this day and age is someone that will return phone calls quickly.

    Tom

  9. Likes HWElecRepair liked this post
  10. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    179
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    65

    Default

    For me, they took the time to pull parts from an old M-Head they had and charged very reasonable prices for obsolete parts. Also a great place to get that little push lube thing for those of us without one-shot systems!

  11. Likes HWElecRepair liked this post
  12. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Fort Wayne, IN
    Posts
    324
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    388
    Likes (Received)
    121

    Default

    Thanks for all the love guys! We showed everyone at the shop the video.

    We try to help people keep their machines up and running. It's in our blood (if my sons take to the shop, itll be the 4th generation of Barry's family that has been in H&W) to take pride in not only our products/services, but our brand.

    Seriously though, I really do appreciate the comments. Ill make sure to pass them on to the shop.

    Jon
    H&W Machine Repair

    PS - Tom, I would get on our head department... but thats my father in law and sister in law... so I don't have much sway there :P Im glad it got resolved.

  13. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Owl's Head, Maine
    Posts
    2,020
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    296
    Likes (Received)
    506

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HWElecRepair View Post
    We try to help people keep their machines up and running. It's in our blood (if my sons take to the shop, itll be the 4th generation of Barry's family that has been in H&W) to take pride in not only our products/services, but our brand...
    Jon - For a small Rockwell mill, can you supply a manual push-lube? Don't need a full Bijur system on that machine. Would appreciate info on use & installation as well. Please PM me and we can take it from there. Incidently, I tried to use the link on your website to sign up for receiving your newsletter but my request bounced back as undeliverable.

    -Marty-

  14. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    179
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    1
    Likes (Received)
    65

  15. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Angier, North Carolina
    Posts
    2,267
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    706
    Likes (Received)
    732

    Default

    Yep, H&W is at the top of my list of top-notch companies. My first experience with them earlier this year, and easily the best company I dealt with this year - probably in the past 5 or more years!


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •