What's new
What's new

Hello Guys, Im a new noob after advice on getting started

nickno

Plastic
Hi guys and gals,
I wanted to introduce myself, Hi im Nick. Im totally new to machining and have virtually zero knowledge and tools, I was looking at getting into machining as a hobby. I dont know what I want to make as yet, but i am interested in making rotary tattoo machines, tattoo grips and the like. but im interested in machining mainly because there seems to be a steep learning curve and i love learning and being practicle. I would like to start shopping around for a machine (mill or lathe or combo), ive watched a few videos on youtube and like mills more than lathes. I hope i can learn from you guys and this forum, i want to get through this without spending toooooo much money on things i dont need. All advice will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you guys in advance

Hi Nick,

Welcome to the PM Forum! You will find PM a wealth of information. However, the main PM target audience is professionals currently in manufacturing. Most folks here are happy to give advice and share their wealth of knowledge. But this can be a rough-neck crowd.

Read the Rules. Be precise and brief with your posts, and be polite. Again welcome.

I am from the US so cant give you too much help with acqusition of machine tools in your neck of the woods. Hopefully some folks near you will chime in.

Best Regards,
Bob

Hi guys and gals,