What's new
What's new

Help With Two B&S 00G Automatic Screw Machines

Trevlaw

Aluminum
First time posting on here. I'm 21 and I've been a CNC mill machinist for the last two years, but I recently found an ad on Craigslist for two Brown and Sharpe 00G screw machines. I didn't even know these machines existed two days ago, but I've been researching them nonstop for the last 48 hours and they are the coolest machine I've ever seen. I really enjoy older machinery, and I'd really like to pick these up just to keep them from being melted down.

I've talked to the seller and he picked these up from a shop two years ago, saw them running before hand and supposedly the shop had just put all new electrical components in them, what that means I have no idea. He bought them because his employee said he knew how to run them, but after he brought them back he realized he only knew how to run them, no clue on actually setting them up, so they've been sitting for two years. He has several of the brown and Sharpe manuals as well as 20 tools for them. He says one machine has the fixture and ability to do backwork and pick off capabilities. He's asking 950 for everything but is open to offers.

The picture of one of them shows the large leather spindle belt then I believe the chain drive going to the cam drive. I'm a little hesitant to post the CL link as I don't want anyone to swoop them up before me.