Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Wyoming
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Just saw the OP date.
    Lotta that goin' on lately. Obviously the old threads were more interesting. But then, you remember back far enough everything was more interesting...

2. Likes steve-l, Djstorm100, TeachMePlease liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by Oldwrench View Post
    Lotta that goin' on lately. Obviously the old threads were more interesting. But then, you remember back far enough everything was more interesting...
    absolutely right. I work for big yellow validating hydraulic systems for excavators and for once though I could give back to the community. To be 100% honest, I'm a hobby machinist looking to learn from season vets here.

Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Wyoming
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by Djstorm100 View Post
    ...I'm a hobby machinist looking to learn from season vets here.
    Seasoned vets = polite term for but thank you on behalf of the older PMers.
    Things weren't really better back in the day. We think they were only because we can't recall the exact sensation of pain...

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Zombie thread.
    But when I was in hydraulics Dynex was the go to for high pressure.
    They are also contamination tolerant.

High Pressure Hydraulics: Piston Pumps, Power Units, Motors and Valves | Dynex

Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Tennessee
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Iím in a similar situation, looking to build a 10,000 psi setup, powered by a engine. Iím in the process of trying to put together a 400 ton Hydraulic slide system. Similar to this- Hydra Slide - Hydraulic Skidding Systems - Heavy Equipment Movers