What's new
What's new

Industrolite Milling Machine

Skeeterrancher

Plastic
I am new to PM, thought I would introduce myself. I am not a top hand where computors are concerned, but I happened to do a search on the Industrolite Mill and found some old posts, they where all from this forum so I thought I would answer to these inquires. I purchased Industrial Manufacturing Co from Harold Olsen in 1977, He designed and built all of the machines except the last four, which I built. If any one out there has questions about the mill I would be happy to try and anwser them if I can.
Gordon Neilson

Excellent. Welcome. There isn't much info on-line about these machines. I've posted a little bit here on PM and a few other owners have posted a bit more in response.

A couple of obvious questions. What was the last serial number built and when was it built?

Are there any parts still available?

Another thought:

Tony at lathes UK doesn't have any info posted on these machines either. We should pull some info together for him, including some good pictures, so he can add the Industrolite to his amazing Machine Tool archive.

Tony would also much appreciate it if you would photo copy the printed material fully and send it to him. He might trade you some manual or other printed stuff for it. He makes hundreds of copes of all kinds of manuals which he sells. These are a great service to everyone. I've traded manuals with him. You can't get a lot of them anywhere else.

You were my first empolye. Remember you well, Dave. I have no pictures at this time , I will try to find some. As far as the ser# I will try to find the black book Harold kept them in. Will post later.