What's new
What's new

Lista drawer won’t fully close- help

prone2xl

Plastic
Hey guys first post here. Love the forums.
So I recently picked up a used Lista and in an attempt to restore I’ve cleaned the bearings with brake cleaner and cleaned the cabinet with engine degreaser and the slides are now a lot better and almost perfect but
I’m noticing my top 2 drawers are not able to close all the way leaving them slightly open. The bottom 3 drawers close like butter all the way. The third drawer somewhat catches the second drawer and opens it when I open the 3rd as well. It’s as if something is keeping the top 2 drawers from completely closing shut. I am very new to this type of project and wondering if anyone has any advice.
Pics of my cabinet In case that helps any. Thanks so much In advance
4e6c74a373592371590bb0012058945e.jpg

IMG_4519.jpgIMG_4521.jpgIMG_4530.jpgIMG_4531.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

If drawer 3 is the same size as the top two see if it will go all the way in to position 1 & 2. If so, see if the top two will go into #3 space. If 3 goes into top two spaces properly, trouble is likely to be in 1 & 2 drawers. If drawer 3 sticks out in 1 & 2 positions, trouble is likely to be in slides or stops in positions 1 & 2.

Look carefully at slides and drawers for something bent or stop misplaced. If slides come out of cabinet, check to see if all same length. Possibly slides and drawers were interchanged and mismatched.

Paul

I had a Lista once. Sometimes if you try and close both at once, they'll succumb. As a safety thing, it usually won't allow more than one drawer at a time to open. Tipping threat.

Yeah the lock was drilled out. I’m not sure. Gonna try and use a diff drawer with diff slides and see if I get anything different. Doesn’t open too much, but just wish it would close flush lol. Just enough to nag ya !
0efaa9e98ad601ec1a7a48a641a38da4.jpg

3rd drawer handle goes in flush but others tuck out