Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Washington
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by Bobw View Post
    There must be a threshold you have to meet and then you get pushed into the "overnight"
    category.
    I think that's how they do it too. Currently we order a ton of stuff through them and it shows up at 9:30 AM if we get the order in by about 4:00 the day before.

Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Illinois
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

McMaster should start making merch and selling it. I would buy their shirt in a heatbeat!!

3. Likes Bobw, ranchak, TeachMePlease liked this post
    Country
    CANADA
    State/Province
    Ontario
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

I remember the day I got my McMaster account! What a day! I live in Canada and previously they had told me that they wouldn't give me an account because I didn't have a commercial address (they will only ship to businesses in Canada). So not long after I got my first commercial unit I went through the verification process with McMaster and then finally I was able to order things from their wonderful catalog that I had previously only been able to use as a reference... Ordering weird things like tie rod ends is so annoying when going anywhere else!

On the customer service side: once I ordered a dozen feet of some high end continuous flex cable for a project, along with a bunch of water-tight bulkhead grommets... Somehow I ordered the wrong grommets (about $30 worth if I remember right) when I called them to try to organize a return they said "don't worry about it" and simply shipped me replacement ones at no charge... That certainly impressed me!