Need help on how to "Drill out" plug welds in Dana 60 axle housing.... "hole saw"? - Page 3
Close
Login to Your Account
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    North Carolina
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Default Thank you Joe Rogers

Quote Originally Posted by Joe Rogers View Post
    I didn't work at a Chevy/GMC dealership when these trucks were current but I did take all factory training for the system. So, I have no hands on experience with the “system”. That said I have heard horror stories from other techs attempting to repair faults under warranty. Several buy-backs resulted. The functioning system garners owner raves. Broken quadrasreer axles may be hard to diagnose due to lack of volume that limits tech experience. Be meticulous with wiring routing,connections and grounds in the harness. GM recommends a specific dielectric lube on all terminals to prevent fretting and voltage loss due to added resistance. GM also uses a 5 volt signal source that is easier to degrade with poor contact in the connectors.
    I hope you aren’t mixing and matching the powerplant,transmission,and braking systems. The factory integrates the inputs and sensors from other control modules to allow the quadrasteer to know what to do...all communicated over several communication circuits with various data rates and circuit designs.
    Not easy to find a glitch and failures in some links cause no starts and stalls. Fun stuff. Glad I’m retired.
    Joe
    That's good stuff Joe and much appreciated.
    Objective is to make system think it's still in a Yukon, 100%.(110%!) Zero "performance" tweaks.
    Indeed, NO "swapping in" extraneous , non-native elements . Engine, exhaust/O2 sensors, brakes,trans,100% transplant is the mantra here. I got the whole running/working vehicle so any screw up is on me.
    Anything data stream/sensor impacting engine is investigated and stays.