What's new
What's new

Need help with what to do with worm gear.

Anthonycostello

Plastic
Hi, first off I apologize if this is the wrong place to post this or if I’m violating any type of rules please forgive me

So, I have a new unused worm gear 36” size 70 teeth. that I have no real knowledge of any and all information I have is simply from the tags that came with it. I buy and sell industrial surplus but mainly deal in valves and flow control but I’m sure this particular item has some sort of value.

Also it is just the wheel (or gear) no shaft

I fully understand that this is not the for sale forum I am simply asking for advise/help on any type of information you guys may have or be able to tell me on what to do with this I will attach all information I have available in the photos and please again forgive me if this is violating any type of rules let me know if I am and will promptly post in the correct forum

CFADBC19-E6A5-4020-AACB-E430F2471D4E.jpg

D5032F5A-EC72-472B-A031-4D93C0EECF4D.jpg

Attachments

• 0845CFD3-9663-442A-BBC4-E2C0347CF18B.jpg
    0845CFD3-9663-442A-BBC4-E2C0347CF18B.jpg
    20.1 KB · Views: 218
That is exactly what I meant. The chances of finding someone who needs that exact item are slim. It does have scrap value because it is made of bronze.

....Ive scrapped bronze worm wheels that size,new ,that I knew exactly what they came out of.......timber winches off dozers.....Ive also scrapped brand new,unused 30 ton cap McKee winches ,because the big tree industry is dead,dead ,dead, as in greenies have killed the industry stone dead with the help of morons who live in apartments and think trees can cry.....PS bronze scrap is around $4/kg here.