need some objective eyes on my new website - Page 2
Close
Login to Your Account
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

I think it's better than a really good start. If I was shopping for those services in your area, you'd get a call.

I didn't watch the video soo. . . no comment.

Your pictures were appropriate and show (to me) that the photographer is an artist. Keep that camera handy. Use it often. Update the website regularly. Show pics with "BEFORE" ans "AFTER" for bike mods.

Best of luck to you.

2. Likes vanguard machine liked this post
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

FINALLY got that damn header cleaned up, turned the 'anti alias' feature off and viola, looks clean and much more legible now.

Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Hi Vanguard,

I am a professional Web Developer and although I haven't done website design for a while, I have a couple of comments on your site. First, I love the color scheme. It seems appropriate for the context, easy on the eyes, and not too gaudy. Second, the photos of your work are nicely done and interesting. Also the navigation is simple and intuitive.

Now let me convey a few suggestions: First get some copyright text down on the pages or a page that describes terms of use. It won't prevent piracy of your content, but will help with recompense if applicable. Second thing is the layout of the main page and subsequent pages is important. The rule of thumb is the upper left area is the most valuable and goes down from left to right. In other words, try to get the most important stuff in the upper area that avoids scrolling down the page for it. I would try to move the logo and navigation into 20% of the viewing area so the main content is closer to the top.

Just my 2 cents. I think you did great on your first site. Good luck in the future with your business.

Best Regards,
    Bob