What's new
What's new

New Member Here

Chevyman434

Plastic
Hey guys and gals..So i didn't see a new member area so i thought it would belong in the General area..So i am a drag racer/engine builder and my wife works in this industry..Works for a Aerospace company locally and is in deburr/inspection and runs a bender.They are training her on the machines slowly.She has been working there for about 3 years now..I found you guys searching online as i am trying to sell material that i buy from goverment surplus..And yes,i did read the rules and i don't want to be here just to sell stuff and get run off..We have real interest and am will to contribute to this community as a paying subscribing member like i am on all my forums..But i hope to learn some techniques on machining and maybe pick up some used tools that we can work with here at home..

Why would it be spam? Explain..I am real and in Charleston sc..Not from the middle east trying to sell fake material or anything...lol..And atleast i did read the rules and am trying to abide by them and am being forthcoming right off the hit here...Come on sir,,i don't want to argue or come off the wrong way.Nor am i "trying to help someone out" as stated in the rules..lol..See i did read them..Give me a break man..

Chevy, as always in any forum, there are all sorts of folks here, some who will assume the best interpretation of any given post, some who will assume the worst ... and some, like me, who try to do the former but sometimes, when tired and lacking coffee, do the latter. :)