What's new
What's new

(OT,but not really)Davinci Radical Prostatectomy

jrmach

Titanium
So 9 days ago I had this procedure done to remove Cancer.I am healing great and the Surgeon says everything looks like everything went great.
A little Humble Pie,"I am a Machinist,I have a CNC Mill"
Fuck,do you realize the brains and expertise these Surgeons possess ?
My hat is off to them

Good luck with future testing, I hope you get clear and clean results. Cancer sucks, but we have more tools to stop/slow it than ever before.

And yes, good doctors are amazing, and we're very lucky to have such smart and dedicated people in the field.

The doctors are certainly good but they have wicked-good technology at their fingertips. A lot of which was developed and built by engineers and machinists.

Been there done that about 9 years ago now. If you need to have this surgery be bold and ask the surgeon how many he has done. 400 or more and he is as good as he will ever get. My doctor had done 25, nope not going to be #26! Dr. Lee at Penn Medicine in Philadelphia. 3000 thousand before me and teaches it too. Results were very good, yes my dick still works!

One other little piece of advice. You wear a catheter for a week after the surgery, and after the drop dead gorgeous nurse yanked that sucker out they make you drink a lot of water and take your first pee before leaving the office. WARNING! that dribbler you been living with is now a fire hose! Take aim before you let loose or you'll be cleaning the wall!

Been there done that about 9 years ago now. If you need to have this surgery be bold and ask the surgeon how many he has done. 400 or more and he is as good as he will ever get. My doctor had done 25, nope not going to be #26! Dr. Lee at Penn Medicine in Philadelphia. 3000 thousand before me and teaches it too. Results were very good, yes my dick still works!