What's new
What's new

OT: Home Fabrication: cheapest method

Status
Not open for further replies.

Charlie138

Aluminum
Could anyone give an estimate as to how much this would cost to have manufactured? I have heard something like 200 thousand.

So I am looking for the cheapest method to make this on my own. The toughest part seems to be the wavy disks.

This may be the insanity of a total noob to metal work but I was wondering if it would be possible to take coper wire and bend it on a bender making concentric rings and putting them on a mold/template the shape of the device. Then welding each wire to the other.. then sanding it all smooth when done. This would be hugely labor intensive but I am looking for a method anyone could make this device on any budget to promote experimentation. IF copper wouldn't work to weld/braze the copper it might be possible to use pure silver. The materials are very important for the operation of the device though so it might have to be pure copper.

3d model Repulsine blen by Alexei Ruin

There is a cap portion missing from the illustration/3D model..

Repulsin-B.jpg

repbcuta.jpg

Stamping, hammering, metal spinning, etc.

Copper is easy to work.

It's been 60 years since the inventor died, and since it isn't in production....

Wouldn't it be fair to say the device doesn't work?

Well the avro car and the Nazi bell didn't fair so well and as for free energy....:nutter:

First off you need to be very specific in dimensions and specs.
Second why the choice of material copper and silver are very different metals.

I'd just like to know how the thing is supposed to work.

Stamping, hammering, metal spinning, etc.

Copper is easy to work.

It's been 60 years since the inventor died, and since it isn't in production....

Wouldn't it be fair to say the device doesn't work?