What's new
What's new

Recommendations for Sand Blasting Cabinet

Hi All!
Thanks to those who gave me feedback on making some rollers for a tracked excavator. I asked to come take a look at what he had and never heard back from him. I'm hoping he found some cheap! Now I have another question.

I'm in need of a sand blasting cabinet. Something moderately big that probably stands alone on the floor. Looking around maybe a $2000 range(???). Any recommendations?!

Thanks!
Tom

When I did that for a living, cabinets made by Clemco, Zero (my favorite) were the best. For my home shop, I have a Trinco. Had it for almost 20 yrs, and its been trouble free. You need a big compressor though.

Hi All!
Thanks to those who gave me feedback on making some rollers for a tracked excavator. I asked to come take a look at what he had and never heard back from him. I'm hoping he found some cheap! Now I have another question.

I'm in need of a sand blasting cabinet. Something moderately big that probably stands alone on the floor. Looking around maybe a $2000 range(???). Any recommendations?!

Thanks!
Tom

When I did that for a living, cabinets made by Clemco, Zero (my favorite) were the best. For my home shop, I have a Trinco. Had it for almost 20 yrs, and its been trouble free. You need a big compressor though.

I have a Trinco as well, trouble free other than the gloves?

BTW, they're manufactured in Fraser, Michigan.......you could pick it up at the plant and save on shipping?

Kevin

Make sure you have an air compressor that can keep up with it, they use air like no tomorrow.

I bought my Trinco 36" blast cabinet and dust collector about 40 years ago. I have replaced the gloves a couple times, the nozzle once, and the glass and clear plastic sheets a few times. Last time I got new alox grit and glass beads, I bought them at the local Harbor Freight store to save on shipping.