What's new
What's new

Smack an Engineer in the Head Day

screensnot

Hot Rolled
I'd like a day that is dedicated to machinists confronting engineers.

I'm picturing a day (once a year/month/week) where a machinist gets to pick a print, confront the engineer responsible, then partake in an arbitrated debate on whether any heads need smacking.

If the machinist wins the debate, he gets to smack the engineer up-side the head. If the machinist loses the debate, he gets smacked 10x, and the engineer is immune to being smacked for ten rounds.

I realise I am dreaming, engineers are too girly to agree/abide by those rules.

I'm just going to guess that you've never made a mistake.

I'm an engineer. Degreed and certified. I've also made plenty of mistakes over the years and admitted to all of them. I've had to explain many drawings to machinists, electricians, toolmakers, and others. Most of them because they didn't do their homework before coming to my desk and saying "WTF is this shit". I would say that 99% of the time, they saw the light.

Now, in your defense, I've worked for and with some of the dumbest guys you can imagine. If you compared them to a box of rocks, the rocks would be insulted.
JR

I'd like a day that is dedicated to machinists confronting engineers.

I'm picturing a day (once a year/month/week) where a machinist gets to pick a print, confront the engineer responsible, then partake in an arbitrated debate on whether any heads need smacking.

If the machinist wins the debate, he gets to smack the engineer up-side the head. If the machinist loses the debate, he gets smacked 10x, and the engineer is immune to being smacked for ten rounds.

I realise I am dreaming, engineers are too girly to agree/abide by those rules.

Ha!Ha!

This ought to be good.:D

:popcorn:

Brent