Subject matter expert in vertical mill machines needed, will pay for phone call - Page 2
Close
Login to Your Account
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Pennsylvania
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Jeffrey Caldwell View Post
    This was more of an indication that I didnt think this was a low quality chineesium or Taiwan clone/knockoff of a Bridgeport. Call it wishful thinking if you will.

As for parts I have read this in several places. What I am finding kinda funny in my short but furious research is the bridgeport name seems to demand a premium in initial sale (ie the Bridgeport will command a higher price if 2 similar machines are being sold from a factory) but those who know what they have with a lagun are quiet proud of them, and priced accordingly (with 1 being offered at 2500 and most being 4-6k on Ebay at the moment).

I understand I am a home shop hobbyist. I don't even claim to be a home shop machinist. But I came into this thread with the willingness to pay, and the open mindedness and desire to soak every bit of information up. Not here to troll or waste time, and best believe every peice of information I get, beit a short couplevsentances, is paired with hours of research and greatly appreciated. Not here to start a fight or make anyone mad. Again I appreciate any an all input on this matter.
    Or...it means they ran the piss out of it, and used it for stuff that
    it shouldn't have been used for.

Hence the dunk tank paint job.

Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Tennessee
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)