What's new
What's new

Thread on Fowler gages

vettedude

Stainless
I had started a thread a day or so ago discussing my disappointment over a specific tool. Was this locked or deleted? I tried to PM the moderator but his inbox is full.

I think it is gone. likely the moderator can do that. Don't think you answered if the tool did what it was supposed to do..measure well so just as well that it is gone IMHO..
Bought from Amazon where you can zoom in on the product and see the features, so not happy with its looks does not seem justified.

If it did not look like the photo then it should be sent back IMHO.

The title of that post was a bit brash. I don't think any of us would want such a blanket statement made about our company or products. I am no lawyer, but I could see posts like that as being considered libelous.

The title of that post was a bit brash. I don't think any of us would want such a blanket statement made about our company or products. I am no lawyer, but I could see posts like that as being considered libelous.
IT has a question mark, i didn't call them anything in the title, i asked for opinions/facts and shared my own. If you make a product and predicate it on your history and pedigree and it is a piece of crap you should answer to that.

I think it is gone. likely the moderator can do that. Don't think you answered if the tool did what it was supposed to do..measure well so just as well that it is gone IMHO..
Bought from Amazon where you can zoom in on the product and see the features, so not happy with its looks does not seem justified.

If it did not look like the photo then it should be sent back IMHO.

It does not measure well, in my follow up post i addressed the comment that i only provided opinions with some factual information on why i was unhappy. I believe it to be an unacceptable measuring device due to the problems with the rachet as well as the stiffness of the screw and inability to maintain an IP54 raiting under long term use.