What's new
What's new

Your favorite machine paint in Canada...

Sugarkryptonite

Plastic
What's your guys go to for paint that will be BRUSHED in Canada? I know a lot of people like Tractor Supply enamel or Rustoleum, but we don't have those here in Canada.

All I've seen in stores is Tremclad (a Rustoleum brand), but don't think it's the same quality...

I am just doing a brushed paint job, nothing too fancy. I know I can get 2 part paint from an automotive auto body supply shop that will last 2 lifetimes...I just don't need that (also I don't want to pay $100 for a can of paint). I'm a hobbyist that will use the machine a few times a month maybe.

Just looking for something that will not take 2 years to dry (Tremclad takes a loooooooong time), and isn't too expensive.

Thanks

What's your guys go to for paint that will be BRUSHED in Canada? I know a lot of people like Tractor Supply enamel or Rustoleum, but we don't have those here in Canada.

All I've seen in stores is Tremclad (a Rustoleum brand), but don't think it's the same quality...

I am just doing a brushed paint job, nothing too fancy. I know I can get 2 part paint from an automotive auto body supply shop that will last 2 lifetimes...I just don't need that (also I don't want to pay $100 for a can of paint). I'm a hobbyist that will use the machine a few times a month maybe.

Just looking for something that will not take 2 years to dry (Tremclad takes a loooooooong time), and isn't too expensive.

Thanks

You might want to try asking an automotive factor about their 'commercial' line of 2K, normally a lot cheaper and use less hardener and can get by without primer. If youre brushing on you might not need thinner.

I've used Endura two part epoxy/polyurethane for years, I think they have a brushing catalyst also.

Not super cheap but better than Imron or many automotive paints, do it once and it's done.

Endura Paint - Leading manufacturer of epoxy and polyurethane

full

full