What's new
What's new

Barrel for Lee Enfield No4 Mk2

Douge

Plastic
Two questions:
1. Is the barrel the same between a Lee Enfield no4, Mk1 and Mk2
2. Anyone know of a source for replacement barrel?

Two questions:

As a gun plumber I suppose I should know this but no one rebarrels Lee Enfields. I have only done a couple in my life. The best person to present that problem to would be Al Kerr at Milarm Co. in Edmonton Alberta. Al is a serious Enfield collector and has every model ever carried into battle in minty new condition. I hate myself for even saying this but if you get the chance to see his collection you can't help but be impressed. I was and I don't impress very easily, especially when its a bunch of WWI, smelly, old military weapons. Milarm is in the book and on the net. Give them a call.

The barrels are the same,the difference is only in various cheapening mods in the mk2.The no4 made by Savage /Stevens and marked US PROPERTY are the best by far.They had a 6 groove barrel. Other variations are 2groove ,3groove and the standard 5groove .Several gun parts suppliers in the US had barrels as cheap a $35 a few years ago.Regards John.

The barrels are the same,the difference is only in various cheapening mods in the mk2.The no4 made by Savage /Stevens and marked US PROPERTY are the best by far.They had a 6 groove barrel. Other variations are 2groove ,3groove and the standard 5groove .Several gun parts suppliers in the US had barrels as cheap a $35 a few years ago.Regards John.