What's new
What's new

Colorado School of Trades Curriculum

DereuMFG

Plastic
Hi!
Way back when, I enrolled and graduated from this fine school. Tho I never did take up the trade of gunsmithing, I did learn tons about machining, which took me into manufacturing. ANYWAY, I have lots of handouts and notes that are still kicking around, and was wondering if anybody could use them. Lots of stuff on blueing, D&F, chambering, loads, a whole bunch of drawings for special tools, etc. etc. etc. All in all, it is about an inch thick (give or take a couple thousanths) in a 3 ring binder. Just let me know, cause there is alot of good info here just sitting around, and I'll gladly send it to someone who can use it. Also, I would love to hear from anyone else that attended this school. I was there in 84 and 85, by the way.
Brian

I'd be interested in getting that information. I worked as a gunsmith for a while, but no longer. I do however keep a good library on the subject. Do you want anything in return?

If anyone is interested in attending a school for Gunsmithing, Montgomery Community College, in Troy NC is a very good school. It does not have the history of the Colorado school but it is a lot closer to the east coasters.

Sorry but I don't think anyone would really like to try and decipher my notes.

I hadn't planned on copying and distributing these notes, just sending them to someone. I am sending them off to a gentleman in California, who assured me that he would copy them and send them on to the next on this board. Hopefully, it can continue in this fashion.

yes i would like a copy of those drawings. please advise as to the copying and mailing charge. does anybody know where i can get a set of engineering drawings for a 98 mauser. mainly for the trigger guard and bolt body. any help would be appreciated. bill weis [email protected] thanks