What's new
What's new

Where to buy m2 barrel ,for 50 cal billy holmes rifle

Pyro117

Plastic
Hi everyone im dustin im new to this sight .So im looking to build a 50bmg rifle ,but the hard part seems to be finding a m2 barrel .So i have a few questions would it be possible to make billy holmes 50 bmg with out the barrel nut kinda like a freefloating barrel useing an m3 barrel instead of the m2, if not does anyone know where to get an m2 barrel with out paying $900 for a barrel cause at that price i can get one milled new almost ?

if not does anyone know where to get an m2 barrel with out paying $900 for a barrel cause at that price i can get one milled new almost ?

It's been a few years but I bought NEW Lilja Navy contour .50 barrels for a LOT less than $900!!!

As for the Holmes .50. I looked over his plans years ago and was VERY uncomfortable with "engineering" of that rifle. As with MOST of that sort of rifle plan, nice if you are in SHTF mode with little to work with. But I assure you safety was not the first concern when designing that rifle. Nor was accuracy...

MIBill iv been looken and all m2 barrels are crazy priced idk why .what would you change to make his design more accurate and safe id rather it not be ticking time bomb .im really open to learning new stuff ,and other ideas right now im trying to get materials need for this project .the barrel is the hardest part .

MIBill iv been looken and all m2 barrels are crazy priced idk why .what would you change to make his design more accurate and safe id rather it not be ticking time bomb .im really open to learning new stuff ,and other ideas right now im trying to get materials need for this project .the barrel is the hardest part .