What's new
What's new

Haas st lathe issues

Allin

Plastic
Is anyone having issues with their Haas ST model lathes Specifically chatter while boring issues.. I have had problems with mine for almost two years. I have been around and around with Haas. Wait until you hear their " answers to my issues" It will make you think twice before you even consider purchasing a Haas lathe. I wanna see if anyone else is having the same issues before i give you guys the whole story. I am running out of options, and am going to be taking legal action against Haas.

Operator-issue hahaha. Think not pal. I have been machining for over 30 years 20 + years of which have been CNC machining.... I wanted non bias honest feedback of specific issues before i tread all my haas dirt... So please feel free to share specific issues and experiences related to chatter while boring with Haas st models not just chime in cause you have nothing better to do. Thanks.

Operator-issue hahaha. Think not pal. I have been machining for over 30 years 20 + years of which have been CNC machining.... I wanted non bias honest feedback of specific issues before i tread all my haas dirt... So please feel free to share specific issues and experiences related to chatter while boring with Haas st models not just chime in cause you have nothing better to do. Thanks.

What' specific issue? You say chatter while boring. Okay.....???????? So, care to actually post any details? Feed, speed, insert type, coating, tool holder, material, chuck/collet/whatever? etc etc.

You posted nothing, so you will just get stupid replies like mine that ain't worth 2 shits.

You posted nothing, so you will just get stupid replies like mine that ain't worth 2 shits.

Actually, your post will have value regardless.
a: it may convince the OP to post some details.
b: he doesn't post the details but gets pissy instead.

Win-win the way I see it...