What's new
What's new

Newbie question, how to get part to come to door?

comp 670

Aluminum
Hi, I have a VF3 and I'm a total newbie to programming. Im making a part and at the end of the program when the part is done
the table stays where the last cut ended. How do I get it to go to the door so I don't have to manually jog it to change the part out? What should the line of code look like at the end? Here is the code from the last tool used.

( TOOL 10: 1.5 DIA. ROUND OVER )
S7500M3
G90G54G0X-.559Y-.0044
G43Z1.H10M8
Z.5
G1Z-2.25F50.
G42X-.6575Y.0127D10
G2X-.7389Y.1284I.0171J.0985
I.7389J-.1284F100.
X-.6233Y.2098I.0985J-.0172
G40G1X-.5248Y.1927
G0Z.5
G91G28Z0.M9
G90X0.Y0.M5
M30

You've got a couple things going on here I'd edit, but they're mostly harmless. Just change that G90 line to G28 and take the X out.

G28Y0.M5, Instead of G90X0.Y0.

If that brings the part up but the table is way off somewhere in X, just add an X# to after your G0 Z.5 line

If you use Fusion 360, the post processor for the Haas VF2 automatically writes the code to place the part front and center after the job is complete.

If you use Fusion 360, the post processor for the Haas VF2 automatically writes the code to place the part front and center after the job is complete.

I use Inventor HSM (same cam) and was pleasantly surprised to see this added in the program. However if you have an array of parts in multiple vises or a fixture it will still center table for part #1. I have been manually adding to the X dimension to compensate. Would be a nice add-on to the post processor to select "table center", "part center" or "overall travel center" or a predetermined number.

Haas has figured out a way to charge big money for a button for the pre-determined XYnumber (it's just a damn button, some wire and the technology to prevent you from using it unless you pay).

Glad to see cam software begin to add smart features for dumb machines. As they should.