What's new
What's new

power scraper best ever ?

divad

Plastic
Hi all this is my first post here as i stumbled on this site while surfing the net.I was surprised to see so many posts regarding biax scrapers i had thought interest in such skills was almost extinct !!! I am a Mechanical Fitter by trade and over the years have done my share of scraping, not i might add to the extent of some on here ! I myself own 3 old type biax (fixed speed ) I can vouch that they are certainly quality machines,however my most favorite machine is actually British made of which i own two, these are now old machines from the 50's 60's. They were built in London by Coborn, I like to use them as the smooth operation while scraping is to me even superior to biax, they have a lovely balance, these don,t have an integral motor,but a separate motor driving a flexi-shaft driving an aluminium body scraper with fully adjustable stroke.An added bonus is the motor also carries a diamond wheel for on-site tip sharpening, one of my machines even has a radius attachment.AS they say "real old school quality ". Cheers guys.

Ill bet those things are as rare as hens teeth....you might have the last working pair. I will bet those cable drives would be hard to get fixed also. The working heads are larger than I thought they would be, they dont look like they would be that much easier to handle than the Biax. What is it about them you like?

Charles

Those are BIAX..the other looks like an antique. I saw that patient too but never saw a scraper as I searched for one......there is a couple of others out there plus homemade scrapers....the bottom line is BIAX is the champion of units produced. I can check, but I would bet there are 50,000 plus BIAX scrapers out there..

OOPS on the picture MATE......

Last edited: