2015 Brother R450 W/two Brother T200 4ths installed.
Close
Login to Your Account
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 48
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    7,280
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    9708
    Likes (Received)
    9343

    Default 2015 Brother R450 W/two Brother T200 4ths installed.

    2015 Brother R450X1
    16K std spindle, TSC prep (but no pump (pump is about $5k), 22 tools, chip flush, MPG
    Two brand new Brother T200 4th's installed in Feb. this year. Each has a Pierson Roto-Vise on it.
    $90k

  2. Likes Milacron, CBlair liked this post
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    California
    Posts
    1,061
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    291
    Likes (Received)
    646

    Default

    Very nice machine for sale. This Speedio will help someone make money. It has been said quite often that having a Brother R450X1 with it's integrated work changer pallet is like having a license to print money!

  4. Likes wheelieking71 liked this post
  5. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    7,280
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    9708
    Likes (Received)
    9343

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BROTHERFRANK View Post
    Very nice machine for sale. This Speedio will help someone make money. It has been said quite often that having a Brother R450X1 with it's integrated work changer pallet is like having a license to print money!
    Yep, good description. Until the work goes away.
    Just like my original Brother (the R650), this little beast pretty much doubled throughput VS how I was doing the job before.
    With about 1/3 the footprint, and power.

  6. Likes mbraddock liked this post
  7. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    7,280
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    9708
    Likes (Received)
    9343

    Default

    Update for some pics:

    img_2882.jpg

    img_2883.jpg

    img_2880.jpg

    img_2879.jpg

  8. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    7,280
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    9708
    Likes (Received)
    9343

    Default

    img_2884.jpg

    img_2881.jpg

    img_2885.jpg

    Pics taken today, 6/11/21. Hours are accurate. I still have 500 parts to run through this, so they will go up a fuzz.
    I can easily run them elsewhere though if somebody wanted this little beast before I get them done.
    Zero issues!

    Ohh, forgot to mention: Brand-new Mist-Away mist-collector included.

  9. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Lawrenceville GA USA
    Posts
    6,380
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    978
    Likes (Received)
    1462

    Default

    I am curious did you get the column riser with this to account for the extra space of the 4rth axis? Just curious how much travel you lose with the 4th axis in place.

    Charles

  10. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    7,280
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    9708
    Likes (Received)
    9343

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CBlair View Post
    I am curious did you get the column riser with this to account for the extra space of the 4rth axis? Just curious how much travel you lose with the 4th axis in place.

    Charles
    No riser. Brother designed the pallet machines with a rotary in mind.
    Reach is actually a challenge when NOT using a rotary. You have to get your vises up on a riser if you want to keep your tools short (imperative with BT30).
    Because the tool does not travel down at all during the change (kind of like an umbrella, just 30 times faster) you don't really pay a price.
    I guess if you had a super long tool? You may have to be careful. But I have yet to run in to that.

  11. Likes CBlair liked this post
  12. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    7,280
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    9708
    Likes (Received)
    9343

    Default

    FWIW, I bought this machine for $60k late last year. Spent $38k for the 4ths. And $5k for the Roto-Vises. That is $103K
    I know I'll never break even.
    But, if you have semi-small to small 4 axis parts to pump out? You would be hard pressed to find a better machine if throughput is a priority.

  13. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    High Desert
    Posts
    51
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    10
    Likes (Received)
    14

    Default

    Off topic but I just wanted to say what a nice looking roll-around work station next to the machine in the pictures.

  14. Likes wheelieking71, DavidScott liked this post
  15. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    7,280
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    9708
    Likes (Received)
    9343

    Default

    I may also entertain some trade material. No matter what, I will need some cash to my end. I need to pay the T200's off. But, the R450 itself is free & clear.
    Things of interest:
    Smaller CNC lathe with live-tools. This is what I could really use. I've turned away more work that needs turning with live toys than anything.
    Brother "S" series Speedio. I know that one is a looooong-shot. I wont even consider less than 22 tools and/or 16k RPM.
    Nice manual lathe. The bigger the through-hole the better. But, no monsters. I would say maybe something in the 20" swing range? Maybe a little smaller.
    Nice manual mill. Big table. Variable speed head only. I have a fairly decent Excello, so its gonna take something pretty nice for me to upgrade.

  16. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    West Virginia
    Posts
    1,414
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    846
    Likes (Received)
    625

    Default

    Man you're killing me with this. This is a very good deal and I think one of these is in my future. I just can't do it now.

    Hope you sell it quick so I quit thinking about it.

  17. Likes wheelieking71 liked this post
  18. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    S.E. WI
    Posts
    166
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    2
    Likes (Received)
    55

    Default

    May be worth adding to your listing if your willing to sell the machine without the 4ths....might open up to a larger market and get the iron moving quicker. just a thought.

  19. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    7,280
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    9708
    Likes (Received)
    9343

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ducesrwld View Post
    May be worth adding to your listing if your willing to sell the machine without the 4ths....might open up to a larger market and get the iron moving quicker. just a thought.
    Nope, package deal. If it has to stay, I want it all. If it leaves I don't want any of it.

  20. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Washington
    Posts
    3,438
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    1408
    Likes (Received)
    1525

    Default

    How many hours did you put on it?

    Damn, it's the exact same footprint of the machine I am wanting to replace.

  21. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    7,280
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    9708
    Likes (Received)
    9343

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DavidScott View Post
    How many hours did you put on it?

    Damn, it's the exact same footprint of the machine I am wanting to replace.
    I put about 600 hours of actual operation time on it.
    The max footprint including the coolant tank is 4'7" wide x 8'8" deep.

  22. #16
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Washington
    Posts
    3,438
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    1408
    Likes (Received)
    1525

    Default

    Yeah, I'm familiar with it's size. I just checked and my biggest fixture is 8"x16.5" so everything I do or have would fit. Do you have any need for the Rotovises or mist collector? Neither of which I would use. I have centralized mist collection.

  23. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    7,280
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    9708
    Likes (Received)
    9343

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DavidScott View Post
    Yeah, I'm familiar with it's size. I just checked and my biggest fixture is 8"x16.5" so everything I do or have would fit. Do you have any need for the Rotovises or mist collector? Neither of which I would use. I have centralized mist collection.
    I could keep the mist collector around. I'm sure there is another "S" series Speedio in my future which it would be well sized for.
    Could probably sell the RotoVises? I think I will have some Orange doubles to sell soon as well.

  24. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    6,168
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    6601
    Likes (Received)
    3494

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wheelieking71 View Post
    The max footprint including the coolant tank is 4'7" wide x 8'8" deep.
    a nice load for a 1 ton pickup bed.

  25. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    7,280
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    9708
    Likes (Received)
    9343

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Garwood View Post
    a nice load for a 1 ton pickup bed.
    Maybe a dually with flat-bed and good air-bags. My little 2k forklift wont get it up there though.

  26. Likes Garwood liked this post
  27. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Country
    UNITED STATES
    State/Province
    Washington
    Posts
    3,438
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    1408
    Likes (Received)
    1525

    Default

    How much work is it to pull the 4ths off the tables? As in 70% of my work is 2.5 axis and the rest is 4th axis. I am thinking it's a lot of work.


Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •