OT - opening up as best we can. AKA - is it still just the seasonal flu? - Page 58
Close
Login to Your Account
Page 58 of 194 FirstFirst ... 848565758596068108158 ... LastLast
Results 1,141 to 1,160 of 3875
    Post Thanks / Like
    Likes (Given)
    Likes (Received)

Quote Originally Posted by Tyrone Shoelaces View Post
    Not everyone wants to climb the great pole. Some of us enjoyed the physical and mental challenges that working with your hands and actually building machines etc brings.

When I was a young apprentice I watched what the guys in the offices did and I decided that being desk bound wasn't for me. It didn't stop me getting as much culture and knowledge into my life as I could outside of work.

The most intelligent and well read guy I ever knew was the company internal postman at my first job. He'd been to Cambridge University as a young man. He worked to live, not the other way around.

Another guy I knew that had been a maths graduate at Cambridge University was managing a bookmakers shop for Ladbrokes. He loved horse racing and that was his idea of a perfect job.

Regards Tyrone.