What's new
What's new

Where do you see te opportunity in American Manufacturing?

Jellyghost

Plastic
If you were starting a new manufacturing company in the US, what types of things would you produce? Where do you see the greatest opportunities for new American manufacturing?

Do you need help spamming??? :toetap:

Actually,my background is in home renovation, and I run a non-profit. I was looking for something outside the box. All of the usual suspects like tools, furniture etc... already have a lot of people trying to start new companies.
Within my circle of friends, I have a guy who runs a medical goods retail company, a guy who has manufacturing company that produces hardware for construction, and some engineers. We have been casually discussing ideas.
I suppose it is spam because I am just fishing for ideas.

Let's give the guy a break. Reasonable question.

One answer is to find a problem in your own world and solve it. Must be a zillion things that could go better in home renovation.

We're going to need more and cheaper AC -- and split systems are still pricey and, if not, unreliable.

Could be a business with home do-overs to modern security, LED lighting, Internet audio, maybe solar.

Water coming into many places is contaminated and lots of people with things like UV or reverse-osmosis don't maintain them. Someone could have the most efficient service.

Hundreds more . . . don't forget leveraging cell phones.

----

Another answer is to figure what the next big industries are going to be - and jump in with something innovative early.

Around there that would likely be Tupperware parties, where there was cannabis in every container?